HomeNewsChandigarh MC Election Result 2016 - Ward Wise Winner List

Chandigarh MC Election Result 2016 – Ward Wise Winner List

Chandigarh MC Election Result: The wave of elections is at its last stage in the city beautiful. Chandigarh MC Election vote counting has already started in the morning. UT election commission successfully conducted Chandigarh MC Election on 18th of December 2016. Now, results has declared & BJP Won Chandigarh MC Election by 19 seats.

Chandigarh MC Election Result 2016 - Ward Wise Winner List, Live Counting

Party wise Chandigarh MC Election Result

Bhartiya Janta Party 19
Congress 3
Others 2


Ward wise Chandigarh MC Election Winners Result & List

Check your area or sector result with the candidate name & party.

Ward Number Sector & Area Winner Candidate Party
1 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11 Mahesh inder Singh BJP Won
2 12,14 and 15 and Khuda Lahora Colony Raj Bala malik BJP Won
3 16,17 and 22 Ravikant Sharma BJP Won
4 23 and 24 and 36  kamaljeet leading  Indpendent
5 25, Kumhar Colony, Janta Colony, Sector 25 (West),LIG Colony Dhanas, Milkman Colony & Housing EWS Dhanas, Site & Service Dhanas, (Aman, Chaman & Ambedkar Colony) Sheela Devi Congress Won
6 Dadu Majra Colony, Dadu Majra and Shah Pur Farmila BJP Won
7 Maloya, EWS Colony, Maloya, West of Sector 39 and Grain Market Rajesh Kumar BJP Won
8 37,38 and 38 (West) Arun Sood BJP Leading
9 39 and 40 Gurbaksh Rawat Congress Won
10 41, Buterla,42 and Attawa Hardeep Singh Shiromani Akali Dal Won
11 53 (Nehru Colony),54,55(Housing Board), 55 Indira, Kamal and Adarsh Colomy, Furniture Shops Sector 56, Rehablilitation Colony Palsora and Village Palsora Satish Kumar BJP Won
12 43,52, EWS LIG Colony, 61 and Kajheri Chandrawat Shukla BJP Won
13 49,50,51 (Nizam Pur Burail), Colony No.5 Secctor 51 Brick-Kilin, Nizampur Kumbra, Sector 51, Sub Jail, Nimpur Kumbra and Sector 63 Hira Negi BJP Won
14 45 and Burail Kanwarjeet Singh BJP Won
15 34,35 and 44 Ravinder Kaur Congress Won
16 20 and 33 Rajesh Kumar Gupta BJP Won
17 18,19 and 21 Asha Kumari Jaswal BJP Won
18 27,28 and 30 Davendra Singh Babla Congress Won
19 26,26-E Bapudham Trangt Camp II PhaseII, Sector 26-E, Transport Area, Sector 26-E,EWS Housing Board, Bapudham Trangt, Camp I, Phase I, Bapudham Trangt, Camp III Phase III and Madarsi Colony (HUTS) Dalip Sharma Independent Candidate
20 29, Industrial Area Phase I, Industrial Area, Phase-I Sanjay Colony (SLUM), Industrial Area Phase I and Industrial Area(Phase I Colony No.4) Shakti Pratap BJP Won
21 32 and 46 Gurpreet Singh BJP Won
22 31,47,48, Industrial Area and Phase-II Entire Davesh Moudgil BJP Won
23 Karson Colony, Phase II Ramdarbar, Indira Awas Colony, Hallo Majra, Bair-Majra, Faidan-Burail and Char-Taraf-Burail. Bharat Kumar BJP Won
24 Mauli Complex (Railway Colony), Ambedkar Avas Yojna, Mauli Complex (Charan Singh Colony), Bhagat Singh Colony, Vikas Nagar, Shivalik Enclave and Mauli Complex (Housing Board). Anil Kumar Dubey BJP Won
25 Old Manimajra (NAC), Shanti Nagar, Mari Wala Town, Thakur Dwara, Chandigarh Housing Complex) and Mohalla Govindpura. Jagtaar Singh BJP Won
26 Dhilon complex, Motor Market Pocket No. 8, Darshani Bagh, Subhash Nagar, Adarsh Nagar, Pipli Wala Town, Gawala Colony, Indira Colony(Rehabilitation), Old Indira Colony Race Course and I.T. Park. Vinod Aggarwal BJP Won

You should know & remember the name of your area councillor so that in future you can contact them directly for any issue related to your ward.

Must Read